HOME 
    Contact Links Find US IT Service Chinese Version
Research Event
Information Program Course Material  

 

Shanghai Workshop

Genome-Based Systems Biotechnology of

Biotechnologically Relevant Prokaryotes

March 12 to 16, 2007


Sponsor: Roche Diagnostics (Shanghai) Limited

                 Bio-Science(HongKong)Techonlogy Co., Ltd, Shanghai

 

*    Monday, March 12, 2007

      Structural Genomics: Sequencing and Annotation of Prokaryotic

      Genomes

 *   Functional Genomics: Transcriptome, Proteome and Metabolome

      Research with Prokaryotess

 *    Wednesday, March 14, 2007

       Systems Biotechnology of Gene Regulation an Bioinformatics

 *    Thursday, March 15, 2007

       Analysis of Metabolic Networks

 *    Friday, March 16, 2007

       Mathematical Aspects of Systems Theory

List of instructors: 

Chen, Ming
Zhejiang University
Hanzhou, China
mchen@zju.edu.cn

Dress, Andreas
Partner Institute for Computational Biology, Chinese Academy of Sciences
320 Yue Yang Road
Shanghai 200031, China
andreas@picb.ac.cn

Evers, Dirk
CeBeTec, Bielefeld University
33594 Bielefeld, Germany
dirk@CeBiTec.Uni-Bielefeld.DE

Goesmann, Alexander
CeBiTec, Bielefeld University
33594 Bielefeld, Germany
agoesman@CeBiTec.Uni-Bielefeld.DE

Gruenewald, Stefan
Partner Institute for Computational Biology, Chinese Academy of Sciences
320 Yue Yang Road
Shanghai 200031, China

stefan@picb.ac.cn
Hofestaedt, Ralf
Bioinformatics
Faculty of Technology, Bielefeld University
33594 Bielefeld, Germany
ralf.hofestaedt@uni-bielefeld.de

Niehaus, Karsten
Proteome and Metabolome Research
Faculty of Biology, Bielefeld University
33594 Bielefeld, Germany
karsten.niehaus@Genetik.Uni-Bielefeld.DE

Puehler, Alfred
Chair of Genetics
Faculty of Biology, Bielefeld University
33594 Bielefeld, Germany
puehler@Genetik.uni-bielefeld.de

Rahmann Sven
Genome Informatics
Faculty of Technology, Bielefeld University

33594 Bielefeld, Germany rahmann@cebitec.uni-bielefeld.de

Stoye, Jens
Genome Informatics, Bielefeld University
33594 Bielefeld, Germany
stoye@techfak.uni-bielefeld.de

Tauch, Andreas
CeBiTec, Bielefeld University
33594 Bielefeld, Germany
Andreas.Tauch@Genetik.Uni-Bielefeld.DE

Toepel, Thoralf
Bioinformatics, Faculty of Technology
Bielefeld University
33594 Bielefeld, Germany
thoralf.toepel@uni-bielefeld.de

Information concerning participation:

      The course is free. For students we will help for lodging and meals which charge about 50 RMB per night 25 RMB for meals per day. Do not hesitate to apply for registration and any nationality is welcome. Unfortunately, due to limited capacity, only 30 students will be accepted. Applications including a CV and a short outline of the applicant's motivation for participation can be sent to Lisa (sqli@sibs.ac.cn) with a email title  "Application for the System Biology course".  It is advisable for you to provide two letters of recommendation (also sent electronically by emails) from references, but it is not required. Applications will be assessed by the scientific committee according to the scientific quality of the candidate, the letters, and evidence that the course affords substantial benefit to the candidate's training.  Hope to see you in Shanghai!!! If have any question about the application just feel free to contact us!!

 Contact information:  

Lisa    sqli@sibs.ac.cn

CAS-MPG Partner Institute for Computational Biology,

Shanghai Institutes for Biological Sciences,

Chinese Academy of Sciences

Address:320 Yue Yang Road, Shanghai, China, Postcode:200031

Update 2007-1-4

 

 

 

 

 
320 Yue Yang Road,Shanghai, China, Fax:86-21-54920451,Email:icb@sibs.ac.cn